Welcome To Heart Failure Certification

As nurses, we validate our knowledge, skills and abilities through a variety of venues, such as through state licensure examinations or Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) classes. The Certified Heart Failure Nurse (CHFN) exam allows you to validate your knowledge and show your commitment to quality care for patients with heart failure.

As defined by the American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS) in its 2005 position paper on the value of specialty nursing certification, "certification is the formal recognition of the specialized knowledge, skills, and experience demonstrated by the achievement of standards identified by a nursing specialty to promote optimal patient care."
The CHFN examination validates your knowledge, experience and clinical judgment in diagnosing, treating, and managing patients with heart failure.

Numerous studies have shown that certified nurses report greater confidence when making clinical decisions. CHFN confirms your professional competence and credibility to patients, peers, and employers and serves as a mark of excellence. Certification also demonstrates an active interest in your career and your desire to improve yourself and your profession.

Since 2011 over 600 nurses have become Certified Heart Failure Nurses. Join your nurse colleagues by taking steps to become a CHFN!

Recertification Registration Open
through June 16, 2015
Option 1
Option 2


Why Certify ?

Top Five Reasons:

• Formal recognition (via CHFN credentials) of specialized knowledge in heart failure care and your commitment to providing optimal patient care.

Contact Us

1120 Rt 73, Ste 200,
Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054

888.45.AAHFN / 888-452-2436